Senior Research Fellows

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Patricia Thornley Professor in Sustainable Energy systems 0161-3063257 Pariser Building - H4 patricia.thornley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sergey Utyuzhnikov Reader and Director MSc Aerospace Engg 0161-3063707 George Begg Building - C35 s.utyuzhnikov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stephen Wearne Visiting Professor 0161-3064615 Pariser Building wearne@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Fellows

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr John Broderick Lecturer 0161-3069202 Pariser Building - H8 john.broderick@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Amir Keshmiri Lecturer in CFD/Director of Business Engagement 0161-3065752 George Begg Building - C42 a.keshmiri@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sarah Mander Research Associate 0161-3063259 Pariser Building s.mander@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Associates

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Dana Abi Ghanem Researcher and Lecturer at Tyndall 0161-2754350 Pariser Building - H1 dana.abighanem@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Jones Research Associate 0161-2754432 Pariser Building - H1A c.w.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Khristopher Kabbabe Research Associate George Begg Building - C.011 khristopher.kabbabe@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Maurice Mccabe Staff 0161-2754343 Pariser Building maurice.mccabe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mirjam Roeder Research Fellow 0161-2754344 Pariser Building mirjam.roeder@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Muhammad Treifi Research Fellow 0161-3062352 Pariser Building - C17 muhammad.treifi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Welfle Research Associate Pariser Building - TYNDALL CENTRE H1 andrew.welfle@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top