Senior Research Fellows

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Patricia Thornley Professor in Sustainable Energy systems 0161-3063257 Pariser Building - H4 patricia.thornley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sergey Utyuzhnikov Reader and Director MSc Aerospace Engg 0161-3063707 George Begg Building - C35 s.utyuzhnikov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stephen Wearne Visiting Professor 0161-3064615 Pariser Building wearne@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Fellows

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr John Broderick Lecturer 0161-3069202 Pariser Building - H8 john.broderick@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Clair Gough Senior Research Fellow 0161-3063447 Pariser Building clair.gough@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Amir Keshmiri Lecturer in CFD/Director of Business Engagement 0161-3065752 George Begg Building - C42 a.keshmiri@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sarah Mander Research Associate 0161-3063259 Pariser Building s.mander@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Associates

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Dana Abi Ghanem Researcher and Lecturer at Tyndall 0161-2754350 Pariser Building - H1 dana.abighanem@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Braunholtz-Speight Research Associate 0161-2754354 Pariser Building - H1 timothy.braunholtz-speight@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicholas Crisp Research Associate Pariser Building nicholas.crisp@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Keri Elbhbah Staff keri.elbhbah@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Muhammad Fahad Research Fellow 0161-3062352 Pariser Building muhammad.fahad@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Georgios Fourtakas Post-Doctoral Research Associate 0161-2754310 Pariser Building - C29 georgios.fourtakas@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marialuisa Gentile Research Associate 0161-3062352 Pariser Building - C17 marialuisa.gentile@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Clair Gough Senior Research Fellow 0161-3063447 Pariser Building clair.gough@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Zyad Haji Research and Development Engineer - KTP Associate 0161-3062352 Pariser Building - C17 zyad.haji@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Jones Research Associate 0161-2754432 Pariser Building - H1A c.w.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Khristopher Kabbabe Research Associate George Begg Building - C.011 khristopher.kabbabe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Odysseas Kosmas Research Associate 0161-3063727 George Begg Building - C.022 odysseas.kosmas@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Vipin Michael Staff 0161-2754409 George Begg Building vipin.michael@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mirjam Roeder Visitor 0161-2754344 Pariser Building mirjam.roeder@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Razvan Sencu Research Associate 0161-3062606 Pariser Building - F5 razvan.sencu@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Yongle Sun Research Associate 0161-2751916 Sackville Street Building yongle.sun@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Anastasia Vasileiou Dalton Fellow in Adv Nuclear Manufactrng 0161-2751916 Sackville Street Building anastasia.vasileiou@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Welfle Extended Project Post (res Assoc) Pariser Building - TYNDALL CENTRE H1 andrew.welfle@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Dean Wilson Research Associate George Begg Building dean.wilson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Worth Staff Pariser Building robert.worth@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top