Staff - Modelling and simulation

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Mike C Smith Professor of Welding Technology 0161-3065751 George Begg Building - C43 mike.c.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Imran Afgan Lecturer and Director MSc Thermal Power & Fluids Engg 0161-2754334 George Begg Building - C38 imran.afgan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Apsley Lecturer 0161-3063732 Pariser Building - C15 david.d.apsley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paulo JDS Bartolo Chair in Advanced Manufacturing 0161-3064887 John Garside Building - 1.028 paulojorge.dasilvabartolo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicholas Bojdo Lecturer 0161-3063815 Pariser Building - B36 nicholas.bojdo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrea Bottacin Busolin Lecturer 0161-3068970 Pariser Building - B15 andrea.bottacinbusolin@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrea Cioncolini Lecturer in Thermal Hydraulics 0161-3063711 George Begg Building - C32 andrea.cioncolini@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Julien Harou Professor of Water Engineering 0161-3064589 Pariser Building - B37 julien.harou@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrey Jivkov Professor of Solid Mechanics 0161-3063765 George Begg Building - C.034 andrey.jivkov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kali-Babu Katnam Lecturer in Structural Engineering 0161-2754307 Pariser Building - G12 kali-babu.katnam@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Amir Keshmiri Lecturer in CFD/Director of Business Engagement 0161-3065752 George Begg Building - C42 a.keshmiri@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Steven Lind Lecturer 0161-2754260 Pariser Building - B3 steven.lind@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Domenico Lombardi Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering 0161-2754544 Pariser Building - C27 domenico.lombardi@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Maurice Mccabe Staff 0161-2754343 Pariser Building maurice.mccabe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adel Nasser Senior Lecturer 0161-3063537 George Begg Building - C39 a.g.nasser@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lei Ren Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics 0161-3064251 Pariser Building - C13 lei.ren@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Benedict Rogers Reader Pariser Building benedict.rogers@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Matthew Roy Lecturer in Materials for Demanding Environments 0161-2754316 Pariser Building - B49 matthew.roy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Stallard Reader 0161-3064649 Pariser Building - B17 tim.stallard@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Stansby Osborne Reynolds Chair 0161-3064598 Pariser Building - B9 p.k.stansby@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Muhammad Treifi Research Fellow 0161-3062352 Pariser Building - C17 muhammad.treifi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Weightman Senior Lecturer 0161-3063812 Pariser Building - B19 andrew.weightman@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top