Staff - Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Dana Abi Ghanem Researcher and Lecturer at Tyndall 0161-2754350 Pariser Building - H1 dana.abighanem@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Timothy Abram Professor in Nuclear Fuel Technology 07730-3064813 Pariser Building - B6 tim.abram@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Imran Afgan Lecturer and Director MSc Thermal Power & Fluids Engg 0161-2754334 George Begg Building - C38 imran.afgan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Robert Ainsworth Professor of Structural Integrity 0161-2754317 Pariser Building - B7 robert.ainsworth@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Olivier Allegre Lecturer in Laser Processing 0161-3064237 Pariser Building - G16 olivier.allegre@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Kevin Anderson Professor, Deputy Director of the Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research 0161-3063701 Pariser Building kevin.anderson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Apsley Lecturer 0161-3063732 Pariser Building - C15 david.d.apsley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adrian Bell Senior Lecturer 0161-3064593 Pariser Building - B45 adrian.bell@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Blackwell Lecturer 0161-2754434 Pariser Building - E5 paul.blackwell@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicholas Bojdo Lecturer 0161-3063815 Pariser Building - B36 nicholas.bojdo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Philip Bonello Reader 0161-2754362 Pariser Building - C7 philip.bonello@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrea Bottacin Busolin Lecturer 0161-3068970 Pariser Building - B15 andrea.bottacinbusolin@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Broderick Lecturer 0161-3069202 Pariser Building - H8 john.broderick@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Chan Lecturer in Project Management 0161-2754319 Pariser Building - E17 paul.chan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Clara Cheung Lecturer in Project Management Pariser Building - E19 clara.cheung@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrea Cioncolini Lecturer in Thermal Hydraulics 0161-3063711 George Begg Building - C32 andrea.cioncolini@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Glen Cooper Lecturer in Solid Mechanics & Bioengineering 0161-3065819 John Garside Building - 2.022 glen.cooper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Craft Senior Lecturer 0161-3068728 George Begg Building - C41 tim.craft@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr William Craig Visitor 0161-68778 Pariser Building - C27 william.craig@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Crowther Reader in Engineering 0161-2754333 George Begg Building - C27 bill.crowther@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lee Cunningham Lecturer 0161-2754408 Pariser Building - B4 lee.scott.cunningham@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paulo JDS Bartolo Chair in Advanced Manufacturing 0161-3064887 John Garside Building - 1.028 paulojorge.dasilvabartolo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roohoolamin Darvizeh Lecturer 0161-2754466 Pariser Building - B47 roohoolamin.darvizeh@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Keith Davey Reader 0161-3063834 Pariser Building - C10 keith.davey@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Dewsbury Lecturer 0161-3064259 Pariser Building - G17 jonathan.dewsbury@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Carl Diver Lecturer 0161-2754391 Pariser Building - G24 carl.diver@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Helen E Dobson Lecturer 0161-2754449 Pariser Building - E13 helen.dobson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marco Domingos Senior Lecturer 0161-3064889 John Garside Building - 1.032 marco.domingos@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Iain Dupere Reader 0161-3064246 George Begg Building - C25 iain.dupere@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rodger Edwards Reader 0161-3064250 Pariser Building - G21 rodger.edwards@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Margaret Emsley Reader 0161-3064234 Pariser Building - E24 margaret.emsley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Fenn Reader 0161-3064233 Pariser Building - B10 peter.fenn@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Antonino Filippone Reader 0161-3063702 George Begg Building - C33 a.filippone@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Foster Lecturer in Water-Food Security 0161-2754411 Pariser Building - B14 timothy.foster@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Francis Reader 0161-2751913 Sackville Street Building - B38D john.francis@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Gale Professor, Management of Projects Research Theme Leader Pariser Building - E12 andrew.gale@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Gilbert Senior Lecturer in Climate Change Mitigation 0161-3063845 Pariser Building - H9 p.j.gilbert@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Gillen Senior Lecturer in Laser Machining david.gillen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Graham Hall Senior Lecturer 0161-2754400 Pariser Building - C18 graham.n.hall@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Julien Harou Professor of Water Engineering 0161-3064589 Pariser Building - B37 julien.harou@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adrian Harwood Research Fellow 0161-2754321 George Begg Building - C10 -- FLAIR LAB adrian.harwood@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Hayhurst Emeritus Professor 0161-3063818 George Begg Building - C 004 d.r.hayhurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sarah Heath Professor of Nuclear Chemistry 0161-2754545 Pariser Building - DALTON NI G FLOOR sarah.l.heath@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Heinemann Lecturer 0161-3063809 Pariser Building - G14 robert.heinemann@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Anna Hiley Lecturer 0161-3064258 Pariser Building - G26 anna.hiley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Srichand Hinduja Professor 0161-3063808 Pariser Building - G19 sri.hinduja@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof William Hoff Emeritus Professor w.d.hoff@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Hollingsworth Lecturer in Aerospace 0161-3063741 George Begg Building - C.30 peter.hollingsworth@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Hector Iacovides Professor 0161-3063709 George Begg Building - C36B h.iacovides@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tianjian Ji Reader 0161-3064604 Pariser Building - C16 tianjian.ji@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrey Jivkov Professor of Solid Mechanics 0161-3063765 George Begg Building - C.034 andrey.jivkov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher Jones Research Associate 0161-2754432 Pariser Building - H1A c.w.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Abbie Jones Senior Lecturer 0161-3063848 Pariser Building - G10 abbie.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Timothy Jones Senior Lecturer 0161-2754365 Pariser Building tim.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Khristopher Kabbabe Research Associate George Begg Building - C.011 khristopher.kabbabe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kali-Babu Katnam Lecturer in Structural Engineering 0161-2754307 Pariser Building - G12 kali-babu.katnam@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Amir Keshmiri Lecturer in CFD/Director of Business Engagement 0161-3065752 George Begg Building - C42 a.keshmiri@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Callum Kidd Lecturer 0161-3064616 Pariser Building - E9 c.kidd@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Moray Kidd Senior Lecturer - Reliability Engineering for Projects & Operations 0161-3063724 Pariser Building - E23 moray.kidd@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Kirkham Senior Lecturer 0161-3064634 Pariser Building - E16 richard.kirkham@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jaise Kuriakose Lecturer 0161-2754332 Pariser Building - H1-B jaise.kuriakose@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Pauleen Lane Lecturer In Geotechnical Engineering 0161-3064592 Pariser Building - B45 pauleen.lane@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gregory Lane-Serff Senior Lecturer 0161-3064602 Pariser Building - B20 gregory.f.lane-serff@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alice Larkin Professor of Climate Science & Energy Policy 0161-3063737 George Begg Building - B1 alice.larkin@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Brian Launder Part-time Research Professor 0161-3063801 George Begg Building - C31 brian.launder@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Dominique Laurence Professor 0161-3063704 George Begg Building - C27 dominique.laurence@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Therese Lawlor-Wright Visitor 0161-2754411 Pariser Building - E15 therese.lawlor-wright@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tom Lenahan Visitor tom.lenahan-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Geoffrey Levermore Emeritus Professor Pariser Building - G8 geoff.levermore@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Lin Li Professor, Associate Dean (Business Engagement and Innovation) of Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences, Director of Laser Processing Research Centre 0161-3063816 Pariser Building - H11 lin.li@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Qingming Li Professor of Applied Mechanics 0161-3065740 Pariser Building - C9 qingming.li@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Steven Lind Lecturer 0161-2754260 Pariser Building - B3 steven.lind@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr David Ling Visitor 0161-3064606 Pariser Building - E19 david.ling@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Domenico Lombardi Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering 0161-2754544 Pariser Building - C27 domenico.lombardi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Eric Lou Lecturer 0161-2754467 Pariser Building - E14 eric.lou@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Parthasarathi Mandal Reader, Programme Director (UG Civil Engineering), Theme Leader (Bio-Engineering) 0161-3064622 Pariser Building - C6 partha.mandal@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sarah Mander Research Associate 0161-3063259 Pariser Building s.mander@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lee Margetts Senior Lecturer in Structural Integrity 0161-2756319 Pariser Building - G9 lee.margetts@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Barry Marsden Professor of Nuclear Graphite Technology 0161-2754399 Pariser Building - G9 barry.j.marsden@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paul Mativenga Chair in Multiscale and Sustainable Manufacturing, Vice Dean - Social Responsibility, Equality & Diversity - Faculty of Science and Engineering 0161-3063821 Pariser Building - H12 p.mativenga@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Maurice Mccabe Staff 0161-2754343 Pariser Building maurice.mccabe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Carly McLachlan Lecturer in Energy and Climate Change and Knowledge Exchange Fellow Pariser Building - H.8 c.mclachlan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paul Mummery Chair in Nuclear Materials 0161-3063686 Pariser Building - G11 paul.m.mummery@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adel Nasser Senior Lecturer 0161-3063537 George Begg Building - C39 a.g.nasser@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Laura O'keefe Project Manager - SUPERGEN Bioenergy Hub 0161-2754330 Pariser Building - H1F laura.o'keefe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr S Olutunde Oyadiji Reader 0161-2754348 Pariser Building - B5 s.o.oyadiji@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kassandra Papadopoulou Lecturer in Enterprise 0161-3064652 Roscoe Building - 5.16E kassandra.papadopoulou@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ben Parslew Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering 0161-3063815 Pariser Building - B36 ben.parslew@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Prosser Reader 0161-3063716 George Begg Building - C038 robert.prosser@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Quinn Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering 0161-2754557 Pariser Building - E2 mark.quinn@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lei Ren Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics 0161-3064251 Pariser Building - C13 lei.ren@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alistair Revell Reader, Deputy Head of School, Dir. Social Responsibility 0161-3063762 George Begg Building - C40 alistair.revell@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Roberts Lecturer in Spacecraft Engineering/Spacecraft Flight Dynamics 0161-3064636 George Begg Building - C8 peter.c.e.roberts@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mirjam Roeder Research Fellow 0161-2754344 Pariser Building mirjam.roeder@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Benedict Rogers Reader Pariser Building benedict.rogers@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Jack Rostron Visitor jack.rostron@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Matthew Roy Lecturer in Materials for Demanding Environments 0161-2754316 Pariser Building - B49 matthew.roy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Majid Sedighi Lecturer 0161-2754436 Pariser Building - C30 majid.sedighi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Maria Sharmina Lecturer 0161-2754308 Pariser Building maria.sharmina@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jyoti Sinha Reader, Programme Director, Reliability Engineering and Asset Management (REAM) MSc and Head, Dynamics Laboratory 0161-3064639 Pariser Building - B50 jyoti.sinha@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike C Smith Professor of Welding Technology 0161-3065751 George Begg Building - C43 mike.c.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Katharine Smith Senior Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering 0161-3063731 George Begg Building - C36 kate.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Constantinos Soutis Professor of Aerospace Engineering 0161-3068593 James Lighthill Building - E1 constantinos.soutis@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Stallard Reader 0161-3064649 Pariser Building - B17 tim.stallard@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Stansby Osborne Reynolds Chair 0161-3064598 Pariser Building - B9 p.k.stansby@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Stewart Senior Lecturer and Assistant Programme Director 0161-3063705 Pariser Building - E04 i.c.stewart@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Tom Swailes Lecturer 0161-3064611 Pariser Building thomas.swailes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr M Ahmad Syed Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering 0161-3064637 Pariser Building - E15 mohammed.ahmad.syed@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Azam Tafreshi Lecturer 0161-2754459 Pariser Building - B2 azam.tafreshi@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Graham Thompson Emeritus Professor graham.thompson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Patricia Thornley Professor in Sustainable Energy systems 0161-3063257 Pariser Building - H4 patricia.thornley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Van-Xuan Tran Visitor 0161-2754331 George Begg Building van-xuan.tran@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Muhammad Treifi Research Fellow 0161-3062352 Pariser Building - C17 muhammad.treifi@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ali Turan Chair in Thermodynamics of Power Generation 0161-3063712 George Begg Building - C44 a.turan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sergey Utyuzhnikov Reader and Director MSc Aerospace Engg 0161-3063707 George Begg Building - C35 s.utyuzhnikov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Yong Wang Professor 0161-3068968 Pariser Building - C2 yong.wang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Watkins Reader 0161-3063706 George Begg Building - C.024 paul.watkins@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stephen Wearne Visiting Professor 0161-3064615 Pariser Building wearne@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Weightman Senior Lecturer 0161-3063812 Pariser Building - B19 andrew.weightman@manchester.ac.uk 
Paul Wheelhouse Visiting Lecturer paul.wheelhouse@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ian Whyte Senior Lecturer 0161-3064627 Pariser Building - C6 ian.whyte@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Moira Wilson Reader 0161-3064245 Pariser Building - G25 moira.wilson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ruth Wood Lecturer 0161-3063715 Pariser Building - H1 G ruth.wood@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Wright Visiting Lecturer andrew.wright-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jack Wu Lecturer In Structural Engineering 0161-3065792 Pariser Building - B18 jack.wu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Akilu Yunusa-Kaltungo Lecturer in Plant Reliability and Maintenance Engineering Pariser Building - E2 akilu.kaltungo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Shan Zhong Reader 0161-2754318 George Begg Building - C29 shan.zhong@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Zhenmin Zou Lecturer 0161-3062403 Pariser Building - C14 zhenmin.zou@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top