Staff - Professors

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Timothy Abram Professor in Nuclear Fuel Technology 07730-3064813 Pariser Building - B6 
Prof Robert Ainsworth Professor of Structural Integrity 0161-2754317 Pariser Building - B7 
Prof Kevin Anderson Professor, Deputy Director of the Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research 0161-3063701 Pariser Building 
Prof Neil Bourne Director of UoM Harwell Campus,Thomas Ashton Institute. 
Prof Paulo JDS Bartolo Chair in Advanced Manufacturing 0161-3064887 Pariser Building - C4 
Prof Andrew Gale Professor, Management of Projects Research Theme Leader Pariser Building - E12 
Prof Julien Harou Professor of Water Engineering 0161-3064589 Pariser Building - B37 
Prof David Hayhurst Emeritus Professor 0161-3063818 George Begg Building - C 004 
Prof Sarah Heath Professor of Nuclear Chemistry 0161-2754545 Pariser Building - DALTON NI G FLOOR 
Prof Srichand Hinduja Professor 0161-3063808 Pariser Building - G19 
Prof Hector Iacovides Professor 0161-3063709 George Begg Building - C36B 
Prof Alice Larkin Professor of Climate Science & Energy Policy 0161-3063737 George Begg Building - B1 
Prof Brian Launder Part-time Research Professor 0161-3063801 George Begg Building - C31 
Prof Dominique Laurence Professor 0161-3063704 George Begg Building - C27 
Prof Qingming Li Professor of Applied Mechanics 0161-3065740 Pariser Building - C9 
Prof Lin Li Professor, Associate Dean (Business Engagement and Innovation) of Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences, Director of Laser Processing Research Centre 0161-3063816 Pariser Building - H11 
Prof Barry Marsden Professor of Nuclear Graphite Technology 0161-2754399 Pariser Building - G9 
Prof Paul Mativenga Chair in Multiscale and Sustainable Manufacturing, Vice Dean - Social Responsibility, Equality & Diversity - Faculty of Science and Engineering 0161-3063821 Pariser Building - H12 
Prof Paul Mummery Chair in Nuclear Materials 0161-3063686 Pariser Building - G11 
Prof Jyoti Sinha Professor, Programme Director, Reliability Engineering and Asset Management (REAM) MSc and Head, Dynamics Laboratory 0161-3064639 Pariser Building - B50 
Prof Mike C Smith Professor of Welding Technology 0161-3065751 George Begg Building - C43 
Prof Constantinos Soutis Professor of Aerospace Engineering 0161-3068593 James Lighthill Building - E1 
Prof Peter Stansby Osborne Reynolds Chair 0161-3064598 Pariser Building - B9 
Prof Patricia Thornley Professor in Sustainable Energy systems 0161-3063257 Pariser Building - H4 
Prof Ali Turan Chair in Thermodynamics of Power Generation 0161-3063712 George Begg Building - C44 
Prof Yong Wang Professor 0161-3068968 Pariser Building - C2 
▲ Up to the top