Mobile menu icon
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering

Contact us

Get in touch with the Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering either by telephone, email or in person.

Browse specific contacts below or contact the Department with more general enquiries:

Undergraduate admissions

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 9210

Email: ug-mace@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions

Postgraduate taught

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 9219

Email: pg-mace@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate research

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 9219

Email: pgr-mace@manchester.ac.uk

Facilities contacts

Contact: David Whitehead - Senior Experimental Officer

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3820

Email: david.whitehead@manchester.ac.uk

Industry contacts

General

Email: mace-business@manchester.ac.uk

Strategic partnerships, professional development and general enquiries

Contact: Alistair Revell

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3762

Email: alistair.revell@manchester.ac.uk

Business engagement and innovation

Contact: Amir Keshmiri

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 5752

Email: a.keshmiri@manchester.ac.uk

Funding opportunities with industry and accessing our students

Contact: Nicholas Bojdo

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3815

Email: nicholas.bojdo@manchester.ac.uk

Research contacts

EEE Research Finance

Email: EEEresearchfinance@manchester.ac.uk

Research Finance (Post-Award)

MACE Research Finance

Email: mace.research.finance@manchester.ac.uk

Research Finance Officers

Contact: Darren Bowling

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 5491

Email: darren.m.bowling@manchester.ac.uk

Contact: Jade Haughton

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3840

Email: jade.haughton@manchester.ac.uk

Contact: Caroline Latham

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4666

Email: caroline.latham@manchester.ac.uk

Contact: Matthew Patterson

Tel: +44 (0) 161 3064 587

Email: matthew.patterson@manchester.ac.uk

Contact: Matthew Walker

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4 585

Email: matthew.walker-3@manchester.ac.uk

Research Support Managers

Contact: Elias Mungwala

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4545

Email: elias.mungwala@manchester.ac.uk

Research Support Service Operations Manager

Contact: Sara Lockett

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 5700

Email: sara.lockett@manchester.ac.uk

Research Support team (Pre-Award)

Email: researchsupport-eee-mace@manchester.ac.uk

Senior Research Finance Officer

Contact: Mark Booth

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 4588

Email: mark.booth-3@manchester.ac.uk

Student experience

Contact: Stacey Kendall

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 4387

Email: stacey.kendall@manchester.ac.uk

Address

Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering
The University of Manchester
George Begg Building
Manchester
M1 3BB
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 9200

Email: enquiries.mace@manchester.ac.uk